TOS Homeschool Review: The Secret of the Hidden Scrolls

Secret of the Hidden Scrolls: The Shepherd's Stone (Book 5) & The Lion's Roar (Book 6) {WorthyKids Books Reviews}

Zakari & I were thrilled when we received Secret of the Hidden Scrolls: The Shepherd’s Stone (Book 5) and Secret of the Hidden Scrolls: The Lion’s Roar (Book 6) from WorthyKids Books to review.

They were not even in our door for 5 mins before we dived right into them.

What is the Secret of the Hidden Scrolls?

Secrets of the Hidden Scrolls is series that helps bring the Bible to life for the younger crowd. Using two characters that are very relatable to children of the 6 to 9 year old group, it makes the stories of the Bible easier for them to understand.

Brother and sister duo, Peter and Mary are spending the whole summer with their Great Uncle Solomon. Neither are thrilled with the idea and are expecting to have a pretty boring summer.

However they soon discover their Great Uncle has some pretty interesting artifacts in his home. Next thing they know, Peter, Mary and their dog Hank are sent back into Biblical times. Guided by the angel Michael, they have a set amount of time to solve the mystery, or will be stuck in that time forever.

The Secret of the Hidden Scrolls: The ShepherdÂ’s Stone, Book 5

In Book 5, Mary, Peter and Hank are sent to the town of Bethlehem, where they meet David. When David’s mother asks him to brings food to the Israelite army, which his older brothers are part of, Peter and Mary go with him. They witness the giant Goliath taunting and challenging the Israelite. Peter and Mary uncovers the devils plan, they help David prepare to face Goliath.

The Secret of the Hidden Scrolls: The Lion’s Roar, Book 6

In Book 6, the trio travels back in time to the city of Babylon. There Peter and Mary meet Shadrach and Daniel. So the kind makes a new laws that make it illegal to worship or pray to anyone but the king. While time ticks away, a menacing high priest, tries everything to sent them to the lions den.

What Did We Think?

Overall we loved the two books we received from the series. Zakari has added the rest of the series to his Amazon Wishlist’s for Christmas.

As a parent of a child with autism, sometimes stories from the Bible are difficult to explain. My son can be very black and white when it comes to things, and as we all know the Bible is anything but that.

However once my son is introduced to character that are kind of like him, he can relate to the stories they are experiencing.

I love that I can use Secret of the Hidden Scrolls to teach my son important lessons from the Bible. This series has been a real blessing to use.


Would you like a chance to win a signed copy of the entire Secret of the Hidden Scrolls Series? Visit TOS Crew Website to enter to win!

What to know what other families thought about this series?

Click the banner below to be brought to a post which host a linky with blog post from about 50 other homeschool families who shared their experience with The Secret of the Hidden Scrolls books.

Secret of the Hidden Scrolls: The Shepherd's Stone (Book 5) & The Lion's Roar (Book 6) {WorthyKids Books Reviews}
Crew Disclaimer